CN Menu
About us
about Evergreen
Focus on Unmet Clinical Needs and Achieve Medical Value

Established in August 2019 in Shenzhen, China, Evergreen Therapeutics is an international, innovative, clinical-stage pharmaceutical company. It is committed to meeting the clinical needs and achieving medical value to benefit patients worldwide. Headquartered in Shenzhen, Evergreen has office and laboratory in the United States. Established for more than two years, Evergreen has developed rapidly and has become a leader in efficient R&D of Chinese innovative pharmaceutical enterprise and a pioneer in internationalization of Chinese innovative pharmaceutical enterprise.


Evergreen applies artificial intelligence (AI) and has always adhered to a global and differentiated development strategy, focusing on the research and development of innovative drugs in the fields of autoimmunity, ophthalmology, chronic diseases, etc. While exploring new targets, the company also actively develops new indications for existing drugs. At present, Evergreen has 80 patent licenses and 13 product pipelines, and has been granted for 15 patents. Four of which have entered clinical stage. The patents cover major global pharmaceutical markets including China, United States, Europe, Japan, and others; product pipelines include a broad range of drugs, including treatment for COVID-19, idiopathic interstitial pneumonia, and endometrial cancer.

13
+
13 Product Pipelines
80
+
80 Patents Licensing
4
+
4 Clinical Drug Candidates
Values
Continuously explore clinical needs and realize medical value through strong R&D and innovation
Mission
Focus On Unmet Clinical Needs and Achieve Medical Value
Vision
To become the most dynamic and innovative pharmaceutical company in China
DEVELOPMENT HISTORY
2019
08-26:
Evergreen Therapeutics Inc. was formally established
09-05:
Cooperate with McGill University in the research and development of respiratory drugs
2020
01-01:
Dr. Du Xin joined Evergreen Therapeutics Inc. as CEO
09-23:
EG-009 was officially approved by the FDA for phase I clinical trials
10-13:
EG-001 was officially approved by the FDA for phase I clinical trials
10-27:
EG-009A was officially approved by the FDA for phase II clinical trials
12-10:
Phase I clinical trials launched: an oral treatment for COVID-19
2021
03-15:
Raised RMB 100 million in Series A financing to develop Covid-19 clinical drugs
07-01:
Third Quarter - EG009A was officially in Phase II clinical trials
07-19:
Dr. Charles Lee joined Evergreen Therapeutics as Chief Medical Officer
08-11:
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved the entry of Eg-007 into a pivotal phase III clinical trial
09-14:
COVID-19 Drug EG-009A has been approved for phase II clinical trials in India
2022
2019
08-26:
Evergreen Therapeutics Inc. was formally established
09-05:
Cooperate with McGill University in the research and development of respiratory drugs
2020
01-01:
Dr. Du Xin joined Evergreen Therapeutics Inc. as CEO
09-23:
EG-009 was officially approved by the FDA for phase I clinical trials
10-13:
EG-001 was officially approved by the FDA for phase I clinical trials
10-27:
EG-009A was officially approved by the FDA for phase II clinical trials
12-10:
Phase I clinical trials launched: an oral treatment for COVID-19
2021
03-15:
Raised RMB 100 million in Series A financing to develop Covid-19 clinical drugs
07-01:
Third Quarter - EG009A was officially in Phase II clinical trials
07-19:
Dr. Charles Lee joined Evergreen Therapeutics as Chief Medical Officer
08-11:
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved the entry of Eg-007 into a pivotal phase III clinical trial
09-14:
COVID-19 Drug EG-009A has been approved for phase II clinical trials in India
2022
Management Team
Tom Du, M.D., Ph.D.
Chairman
Chairman
Tom Du, M.D., Ph.D.
He graduated from Tianjin Medical University and received his PhD from McGill University in Canada. He received two years of post-doctoral training at Harvard University in the United States, under professor Frank Austen, member of the National Academy of Sciences. Since 1994, he has served as a new drug reviewer for FDA for 7 years. After joining FDA in late 2000, he served as the Director of The Registration Division of United Healthcare Corporation in the United States and senior Director of Clinical and Registration Division of Hutchison Whampoa Pharmaceuticals in Hong Kong. Since then, he has served as Humphrey's chief pharmaceutical development consultant in Humphrey Medical Consulting Co., LTD., leading a new drug development team from different countries, different cultural backgrounds and different specialties to successfully complete more than 100 new drug development and application work. He is currently a visiting professor of Peking Union Medical College, president of FDA Society and president of the Association of Regulations and Agreements.
View More
The Team Has Strong Independent Research And Development Capabilities
David Du, Ph.D
CEO
CEO
David Du, Ph.D
He received his PhD in Biochemistry, University of Florida in the USA. He also did postdoctoral research at the National College of Medicine in the United States. Former FDA review officer, senior executives of many large and medium-sized international pharmaceutical companies, experts familiar with the entire process of FDA and global drug development, manufacturing, quality management, clinical design, drug product marketing application, and global post-marketing management of drug products. Dr. Du used to be a CMC reviewer of FDA, responsible for IND and BLA review of biological drugs. Subsequently, he worked at Aventis-Pastuer/Sanofi, Wyeth/Pfizer, Novartis, BMS, NPS and other multinational pharmaceutical companies. In the pharmaceutical industry more than 20 years of work, prevent new doctor for four biological medicine licenses approved by FDA, two biological drug approvals in the European Union and Canada, and countless IND in the United States, China, Europe, and other state approval, related to the size of the molecules, cells and genes, soluble tumor virus and medical devices and other various types of products. He has experience in managing medicines marketed in more than 30 countries.
View More
Charles Lee, M.D, Ph.D
CMO
CMO
Charles Lee, M.D, Ph.D
He graduated from Xi 'an Jiaotong University School of Medicine and received his Master's degree in hospital Administration and doctor of Public Health degree from the University of Alabama Birmingham, USA. He did three years of residency at the University of Chicago Medical Center and obtained the American Physician license and the American Clinical Pathology Specialist certification. He used to be a senior medical reviewer of THE US Food and Drug Administration (FDA), and was the first overseas Chinese to enter FDA's clinical review as a doctor. Dr. Changqing Li has extensive experience in phase I-IV global clinical trials in oncology, immunotherapy, anti-inflammatory, gastrointestinal diseases, and gynecological diseases. He has led hundreds of clinical trials and more than 30 new drug filings worldwide, developing overall solutions for global drug development, regulatory registration, clinical strategy and risk management.
View More
Tao Hu, Ph.D
Director of Pharmacology
Director of Pharmacology
Tao Hu, Ph.D
Bachelor of Pharmacy, Master of Pharmacology, Peking University Health Science Center; Doctor of Biomedical Science, Chinese University of Hong Kong. Postdoctoral fellow, School of Pharmacy, University of Washington, 2015-2018. Scientist, Clinical Pharmacology Division, FDA, 2018-2020. He has published more than 20 research papers in the fields of pharmacology, pharmacokinetics and drug interactions, and participated in editing and writing 2 academic papers. He has rich experience in pharmacological experiment design and drug mechanism research.
View More
Yuqian Zhang, Ph.D
Director of Immunology
Director of Immunology
Yuqian Zhang, Ph.D
PhD of biochemistry at University of Kentucky; postdoctoral fellow at Johns Hopkins University and University of California, Los Angeles; associate researcher at Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences; worked on R&D related to immunotherapy in many research institutions and pharmaceutical companies in China and the U.S.
View More
Shanshan Li, Ph.D
Director of CMC
Director of CMC
Shanshan Li, Ph.D
Bachelor of Chemistry, Tsinghua University; Doctor of Pharmacy, Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA; With nearly 10 years of CMC working experience in the pharmaceutical industry, I am proficient in leading the whole industry chain process of topic selection and project approval, formula research and development, scale-up production, FDA application, commercial batch production and listing of products.
View More
Paolo Baroldi, M.D., Ph.D
SVP, Clinical Affairs
SVP, Clinical Affairs
Paolo Baroldi, M.D., Ph.D
PhD in Clinical Pharmacology, Diploma from Harvard Business School Executive Education. An outstanding physician and clinical pharmacologist with more than 35 years of experience in pharmaceutical industry and drug development led the R&D of 25 new drugs including epirubicine, imatinib. Expertise in a wide variety of therapeutic areas.
View More
Patrick McGrath, Ph.D
VP, Clinical Operation
VP, Clinical Operation
Patrick McGrath, Ph.D
PhD at University of Missouri, rich experience in clinical design, operation, and regulations in multiple therapeutic areas, professional knowledge of prescription drugs regulations in the U. S., is responsible for implementing the company's clinical trials.
View More
Minghan Cui
BD Associate Director
BD Associate Director
Minghan Cui
Master of Pharmaceutical Engineering, South China Agricultural University; Used to be the marketing manager of clinical Coordination Department of Hengrui Pharmaceutical. Pfizer China Cardiovascular Group SMICS; Researcher of Pharmaceutical Research Institute of Guangyao Baiyunshan Pharmaceutical General Factory.
View More
SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY COMMITEE
Richard Moore, M.D. Clinical Development Consultant in Oncology
Dr. Moore is the Chair of Department of Gynecologic Oncology at the University of Rochester Medical Center. Former chair of the Department of Gynecologic Oncology at Brown University. He is an internationally recognized expert who uses biomarkers to detect ovarian cancer. Dr. Moore has a strong professional relationship with Evergreen and currently serves as the clinical development consultant in oncology.
View More
James Martin, M.D.Clinical Development Consultant in Basic Science and Respiratory Diseases
Dr. Martin is a renowned respiratory specialist, former chief of internal medicine at McGill University, former director of the Respiratory Disease Institute, and a leading expert in asthma and COPD, especially in asthma pathophysiology research. Currently he serves as a consultant of Evergreen on basic science and clinical trials of respiratory diseases.
View More
Florence Houn, M.D. Clinical Development Consultant of Anticancer and Other Drugs
Dr. Houn is a former outstanding leader of FDA, having served as the Office Director of CDER, CBER, and CDRH for 15 years. She also served as executive in MNCs, and is a former professor at Johns Hopkins University and an oncologist. Dr. Houn is currently a clinical development consultant of anticancer and other drugs in Evergreen.
View More
Robert Malone, M.D. Clinical Development Consultant of COVID-19 Drugs
Dr. Malone is renowned infectious disease expert. He received M.D. degree in Northwestern University, was postdoctoral fellow at Harvard University. He has more than 20 years of experience in clinical development of new drugs and participated in the design and supervision of about 40 clinical trials from Phase I to Phase III. Currently he is serving as a consultant of Evergreen on novel Coronavirus treatment drug development.
View More
About EvergreenABOUT EVERGREEN

Established in August 2019 in Shenzhen, China, Evergreen Therapeutics is an international, innovative, clinical-stage pharmaceutical company. It is committed to meeting the clinical needs and achieving medical value to benefit patients worldwide. Headquartered in Shenzhen, Evergreen has office and laboratory in the United States. Established for more than two years, Evergreen has developed rapidly and has become a leader in efficient R&D of Chinese innovative pharmaceutical enterprise and a pioneer in internationalization of Chinese innovative pharmaceutical enterprise.


Evergreen applies artificial intelligence (AI) and has always adhered to a global and differentiated development strategy,  focusing on the research and development of innovative drugs in the fields of autoimmunity, tumor immunity, chronic diseases, ophthalmology, etc. While exploring new targets, the company also actively develops new indications for existing drugs. At present, the company has 80 authorized patents and 13 product pipelines, and has been granted for 15 patents. Four drugs have entered clinical stage. The patents cover major global pharmaceutical markets such as China, theUnited States, Europe, and Japan. Several drugs are in the pipeline, ranging from treatment or COVID-19, toasthma, idiopathic interstitial pneumonia, and pediatric kidney disease; the market for these drugs looks promising.


Evergreen was founded by highly experienced pharmaceutical executives. Nearly all of senior management and R&D team members have experiences in the US FDA or at top international pharmaceutical companies. The advisory team also consists of world's top experts. While the company is constantly improving its internal research and development capabilities, the management team is also actively planning and hosting highly recognized,international medical conferences to discuss and promote new drug development and innovation in the pharmaceutical industry. 

With dual headquarters in Shenzhen, China, and Maryland, USA, Evergreen actively engages in international exchanges and investor communication while taking advantage of its location in the Shenzhen-Hong Kong Science and Technology Innovation Cooperation Zone.

EN Menu
About us
关于我们
about Evergreen
关于埃格林
放眼全球,聚焦药物价值

埃格林医药是一家聚焦临床阶段的国际化创新药企,于2019年8月在中国深圳成立,致力于满足临床需求、实现临床价值,惠及全球患者。公司总部设立在深圳,美国设有子公司及实验室。成立两年多,公司高速发展,已经成为中国创新药企高效研发的领军者,中国创新药企国际化的先行者。


埃格林医药使用人工智能技术(AI),摒弃同质化热点,一直坚持全球化、差异化的发展战略,专注于自身免疫、肿瘤免疫、慢性疾病、眼科药等领域的创新药物研发,在探索新靶点的同时,公司也积极开发现有药物的新适应症 (Drug repurpose)。目前公司拥有13条产品管线和73项专利申请,并已获得专利授权15项。其中4款药品已经进入临床阶段,专利覆盖中国、美国、欧洲、日本等全球主要医药市场。产品管线中有多款药物分别适用于治疗新冠肺炎、哮喘、特发性间质性肺炎和儿童肾病等,市场前景广阔。

17
+
13条产品管线
1100
+
73项专利申请
1900
+
4款临床候选药物
愿景
成为最具活力的中国创新医药企业
使命
关注临床需求,惠及全球患者
价值观
不断探索和发现临床需求,加速实现医药价值
Development HISTORY
发展历程
2019
08-26:
深圳埃格林医药有限公司正式成立
09-05:
与加拿大麦吉尔大学开展呼吸药品研发合作
2020
01-01:
杜新博士加盟深圳埃格林医药有限公司担任CEO
09-23:
EG-009 正式获得FDA批准进入一期临床试验
10-13:
EG-001临床一期申请(IND)获美国FDA批准
10-27:
EG-009A临床二期试验申请获FDA批准
12-10:
新冠肺炎的口服治疗药物开启临床一期试验
2021
03-15:
完成1亿元人民币A轮融资,推进新冠药物临床开发
07-01:
2021年第三季度 EG009A正式进入临床二期试验
07-19:
李长青博士正式加入深圳埃格林医药,担任首席医学官
08-11:
美国FDA同意埃格林医药的EG-007进入III期关键性临床试验
09-14:
抗新冠药物EG-009A在印度获批进入二期临床试验
2019
08-26:
深圳埃格林医药有限公司正式成立
09-05:
与加拿大麦吉尔大学开展呼吸药品研发合作
2020
01-01:
杜新博士加盟深圳埃格林医药有限公司担任CEO
09-23:
EG-009 正式获得FDA批准进入一期临床试验
10-13:
EG-001临床一期申请(IND)获美国FDA批准
10-27:
EG-009A临床二期试验申请获FDA批准
12-10:
新冠肺炎的口服治疗药物开启临床一期试验
2021
03-15:
完成1亿元人民币A轮融资,推进新冠药物临床开发
07-01:
2021年第三季度 EG009A正式进入临床二期试验
07-19:
李长青博士正式加入深圳埃格林医药,担任首席医学官
08-11:
美国FDA同意埃格林医药的EG-007进入III期关键性临床试验
09-14:
抗新冠药物EG-009A在印度获批进入二期临床试验
management team
管理团队
杜涛博士
董事长
chairman
董事长
杜涛博士
天津医科大学毕业,后在加拿大McGill大学获得博士学位。曾在美国哈佛大学接受两年的博士后训练,师从美国科学院院士Frank Austen教授。自1994年起,在美国FDA担任新药审评员7年。2000年底离开FDA后,先后担任美国联合健保公司注册部总监,香港和记黄埔医药临床和注册部高级总监。此后,在汉佛莱医药顾问有限公司担任汉佛莱首席医药开发顾问,带领来自不同国家、不同文化背景和不同专业特长的新药开发团队成功地完成了100多项新药开发和申报工作。目前是协和医科大学客座教授、FDA学会现任理事长和同写意法规俱乐部现任理事长。
了解详情
团队具有强大的自主研发能力
杜新博士
首席执行官
首席执行官
杜新博士
美国佛罗里达大学生物化学博士;并在美国国家医学院从事博士后研究。前FDA审评官员,多家大中型国际药企高管,熟知FDA和全球对药品开发、生产、 质量管理、临床设计, 药物产品上市申报,以及药物产品全球上市后的管理整个流程的专家。 杜新博士曾在美国FDA任CMC审评官,负责生物药IND和BLA的审评工作。随后在Aventis-Pastuer/Sanofi, Wyeth/Pfizer, Novartis, BMS, NPS等跨国药企工作。在20 多年医药工业的工作中, 杜新博士获得4个生物药品许可证的FDA批准, 2个生物药品在欧盟和加拿大的批准,以及无数IND在美国、中国、欧盟、和其他国家的批准,涉及大小分子、细胞和基因、溶瘤病毒和药品器械组合等各种类型的产品。并具有管理超过30个国家上市药品的经验。
了解详情
李长青博士
首席医疗官
首席医疗官
李长青博士
毕业于西安交通大学医学院,在美国阿拉巴马伯明翰大学获得医院管理硕士和公共卫生博士学位,在芝加哥大学医学中心做过三年住院医师,获得美国医师执照, 及美国临床病理学专科医生认证。曾是美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA) 高级医学审评官,是中国大陆留学人员以医生身份进入FDA临床审评的第一人。李长青博士在肿瘤、免疫治疗、抗炎、胃肠疾病、妇科疾病等领域,具有丰富的临床I 期 - IV 期的全球临床试验经验。他曾在全球范围内领导了数百项临床试验和30多个新药申报工作,能就全球新药开发、法规注册、临床策略和风险管理制定总体解决方案。
了解详情
胡涛博士
药理学总监
药理学总监
胡涛博士
北京大学医学部药学学士、药理学硕士,香港中文大学生物医学博士。2015-2018年华盛顿大学药学院博士后,2018-2020年美国FDA临床药理部门科学家。在药理学、药代动力学和药物相互作用方向发表研究论文20余篇,参与编辑和撰写学术论著2部,具有丰富的药理实验设计和药物机理研究经验。
了解详情
张玉倩博士
免疫学总监
免疫学总监
张玉倩博士
美国肯塔基大学分子与细胞生物化学博士,约翰霍普金斯大学和加州大学洛杉矶分校免疫学博士后;曾任中国医学科学院肿瘤医院副研究员,在中美多家研究机构和药企进行免疫治疗相关的研发工作。
了解详情
李杉杉博士
CMC总监
CMC总监
李杉杉博士
清华大学化学学士,美国新泽西罗格斯大学药学博士;拥有近10年制药行业CMC相关工作经验,精通引领选题立项、配方研发、放大生产、FDA申报、产品商业批生产及上市等全产业链过程。
了解详情
Paolo Baroldi 博士
临床高级副总裁
临床高级副总裁
Paolo Baroldi 博士
米兰大学临床药理学博士,塔夫茨大学、波士顿大学和罗切斯特大学(纽约)临床药理学博士后; 罗马天主教天主教大学生物伦理学博士后;并获得了哈佛商学院高管教育文凭。Dr.Baroldi 是一位杰出的内科医生和临床药理学家,在药学和药物开发方面拥有超过35年的经验,领导开发了包括 Epirubicine、Ritonavir 在内的25种新药。Dr.Baroldi 精通多种治疗领域,包括CNS、CVS、泌尿外科、胃肠病学、糖尿病、肺科、免疫学/移植、肿瘤学、传染病(特别是艾滋病)和内分泌紊乱。
了解详情
Patrick McGrath 博士
临床副总裁
临床副总裁
Patrick McGrath 博士
美国密苏里大学药学博士;在多个治疗领域具有丰富的临床设计、运营、法规经验;拥有专业的美国联邦及各州的处方药法规知识;是多个治疗领域的临床专家。
了解详情
崔明汉
商务拓展副总监
商务拓展副总监
崔明汉
华南农业大学制药工程硕士;曾任恒瑞医药临床协调部市场经理。Pfizer中国心血管组SMICS;广药白云山制药总厂药研究所研究员。
了解详情
Scientific ADVISORY COMMITTEE
科学顾问委员会
Richard Moore, M.D.
罗彻斯特大学医学中心妇科肿瘤系主任。曾任布朗大学妇科肿瘤系主任。是国际公认的利用生物标志物检测卵巢癌的权威专家。Dr. Moore和埃格林有着深厚的职业关系,目前担任埃格林肿瘤临床研究的顾问。
了解详情
James Martin, M.D.
著名呼吸科专家,麦吉尔大学前内科主任,呼吸病研究所前所长, 哮喘和COPD等领域泰斗,尤以哮喘病理生理学研究享誉全球。目前担任埃格林呼吸道疾病的基础科学和临床试验方面的顾问
了解详情
Florence Houn, M.D.
前FDA的杰出领导人,在CDER、CBER、CDRH担任15年高管 (Office Director);多年跨国制药公司高管,前约翰霍普金斯大学教授,肿瘤学专家。目前担任埃格林抗肿瘤和其他药物的开发顾问。
了解详情
Robert Malone, M.D.
著名传染病专家,美国西北大学医学博士, 哈佛大学博士后; 20多年的新药临床开发经验,曾参与设计和监督约40多个从一期到三期的临床试验。目前在埃格林担任新冠肺炎病毒治疗药物的开发顾问。
了解详情
关于埃格林ABOUT EVERGREEN

埃格林医药是一家聚焦临床阶段的国际化创新药企,于2019年8月在中国深圳成立,致力于满足临床需求、实现临床价值,惠及全球患者。公司总部设立在深圳,美国设有子公司及实验室。成立两年多,公司高速发展,已经成为中国创新药企高效研发的领军者,中国创新药企国际化的先行者。

埃格林医药使用人工智能技术(AI),摒弃同质化热点,一直坚持全球化、差异化的发展战略,专注于自身免疫、肿瘤免疫、慢性疾病、眼科药等领域的创新药物研发,在探索新靶点的同时,公司也积极开发现有药物的新适应症 (Drug repurpose)。目前公司拥有13条产品管线和73项授权专利,并已获得专利授权15项。其中4款药品已经进入临床阶段,专利覆盖中国、美国、欧洲、日本等全球主要医药市场。产品管线中有多款药物分别适用于治疗新冠肺炎、哮喘、特发性间质性肺炎和儿童肾病等,市场前景广阔。


埃格林医药的高管团队大多来自美国FDA或全球顶尖医药公司,研发团队经验丰富,顾问团队均为世界一流专家。公司在不断提高内部研发能力的同时,管理团队也在积极策划和主办国际医学会议,探讨并促进新药开发和制药行业的创新,获得同行的高度认可。公司双总部位于中国深圳和美国马里兰州,公司未来将以深港科技创新合作区为基础,以欧美为依托积极开展国际化交流及投资者沟通。